Dorothy W. Gooche

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dorothy W. Gooche

School Board Chairperson - dgooche@vcs.k12.nc.us
Represents District 3  
She was elected in November of 2010.

 Edward B. Wilson

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Edward B. Wilson

School Board Vice-Chairperson - ewilson@vcs.k12.nc.us
Represents District 4 
He was elected in November of 2012.

 Darlynn P. Oxendine

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Darlynn P. Oxendine

doxendine@vcs.k12.nc.us
Represents District 2 
She was elected in November of 2010.

 Gloria J. White

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Gloria J. White

gwhite@vcs.k12.nc.us 
Represents District 1  
She was elected in November of 2002.

 Margaret A. Ellis

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Margaret A. Ellis

mellis@vcs.k12.nc.us
Represents District 6 
She was elected in November of 1990.

 Ruth M. Hartness

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ruth M. Hartness

rhartness@vcs.k12.nc.us
Represents District 7 
She was elected in April of 2008. 

 Linda Cobb

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Linda Cobb

lcobb@vcs.k12.nc.us 
Represents District 5
She was appointed in September of 2019.

 Dr. Anthony D. Jackson

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Anthony D. Jackson

Superintendent - ajackson@vcs.k12.nc.us

 Jerry Stainback

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jerry Stainback

Board Attorney