• ESL Staff

     

    The English as a Second Language (ESL)Department delivers ESL services to all English Learners (ELs) in Vance County to ensure that ELs  are prepared to function successfully in classrooms where English is the medium of instruction. Services are provided through our Language Assistance Program (LAP).

    Please follow us on Twitter at VCS_ESL and on Facebook at VANCE County ESL Department for Department information and events.

     

     

    Kim Meza
    ESL/Title III/Migrant Director
    kmeza@vcs.k12.nc.us

    Jose Martinez
    Migrant Recruiter/ESL Teacher Assistant Vance County Early College and Advance Academy
    jmartinez@vcs.k12.nc.us

    Liliana Soto
    ESL Teacher Aycock Elementary 
    lsoto@vcs.k12.nc.us

    Katya Lossa
    ESL Teacher Zeb Vance Elementary, Dabney Elementary and Carver Elementary 
    klossa@vcs.k12.nc.us

    Jessica Sarabia
    ESL Teacher Clarke Elementary, E O Young Elementary and STEM
    jsarabia@vcs.k12.nc.us

    Amanda O'Connor
    ESL Teacher LB Yancey Elementary, Pinkston Street Elementary and New Hope Elementary 
    aoconnor@vcs.k12.nc.us

    Sarah Juarez
    ESL Teacher EM Rollins Elementary 
    sjuarez@vcs.k12.nc.us

    Deris Mora
    ESL/Spanish Heritage Language Teacher Vance County Middle School      
    dmora@vcs.k12.nc.us

    Lucmar Crespo
    ESL/Spanish Heritage Language Teacher Vance County High School
    lcrespo-gomez@vcs.k12.nc.us

    Lucille Alston
    Migrant Tutor
    lalston@vcs.k12.nc.us

ESL